Quick Links

Quick Links

Haberdashers' Hatcham College

Staff Links

Staff Pages

FireFly

FireFly

Contacting Staff

If you need to contact a member of staff, we recommend that you email them in the first instance. This is due to their busy teaching schedules which can make it difficult for them to speak to you on the phone during the school day.   

We ask that staff respond within 48 working hours. 

If your query relates to a safeguarding matter, please use this email address. This is monitored at all times: hatchamsafeguarding@habstrustsouth.org.uk  

Staff email addresses generally follow the rule of  firstinitial.surname@habstrustsouth.org.uk, However, there are occasionally exceptions to that rule. 

For general enquiries please email hatchamcollege@habstrustsouth.org.uk  

Below is a list of staff whose email addresses may be of assistance to you. 

Heads of Faculty / Departments

English - Head of Faculty  Rob Stott r.stott@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
English Second in Charge Harry Norman-Walker h.walker@habstrustsouth.org.uk
College Literacy Coordinator Charly Fox c.fox@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Maths - Head of Faculty  Tamara Sherer t.sherer@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Maths Second in Charge KS3
Maths Second in Charge KS5 Jordanne Armstrong j.armstrong@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Computing  Kwee Yong  k.yong@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Science - Head of Faculty  Rob Benson  r.benson@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Science Second in Charge  Marios Spyros  m.spyrou@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Head of Biology  Linton Lahoud l.lahoud@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Chemistry  Joseph Hare j.hare@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Physics Dave Mahoney  d.mahoney@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Humanities - Head of Faculty (History) Estelle Cooch  e.cooch@habstrutsouth.org.uk 
Head of Geography  Sami Zeglam  s.zeglam@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Religious Studies Arsha Qamar a.qamar@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Politics Mo Choudhary  m.choudhury@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Director of Sport Andy Waddingham  a.waddingham@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Acting Head of Music Jason Taing j.taing@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Social Sciences - Head of Faculty  Dan Crowley  d.crowley@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Psychology  Paniko Koureas p.koureas@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Business Studies  Blanadah Read  b.read@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Economics  Dan Crowley d.crowley@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Visual & Performing Arts (Art & Design - Head of Faculty  Jacqui Bowens  j.bowens@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Drama Ben Redfearn  b.redfearn@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Sam Ryan  s.ryan@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Head of German  Macrui Dostourian   m.dostourian@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Head of Spanish  Erika Obesso-Araujo   e.obessoaraujo@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Head of Latin  Sam Thompson  s.thompson@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
English as an additional language (EAL) Patricia Santome p.santome@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
PSHCE (Key Stage 3) Tom Pritchard  t.pritchard@habstrustsouth.org.uk
PSHCE (Key Stage 4) Anieka Caynes a.caynes@habstrustsouth.org.uk
PSHCE (Key Stage 5)
Hannah Kennedy  h.kennedy@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Director of SEND and Inclusion  Emily Brickell  e.brickell@habstrustsouth.org.uk  

Heads of Year

Year 7 Jen Hurst  j.hurst@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 8 Jordan Rowling j.rowling@habstrustsouth.org.uk
Year 9 Elia Johns-Whiddett  e.johnswhiddett@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 10 Alex Sampson  a.sampson@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 11 Geert Schless g.schless@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 12 Catherine Hamilton  c.hamilton@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 12 Ayo Opara a.opara@habstrustsouth.org.uk 
Year 13 Mr D Crowley d crowley@habstrustsouth.org.uk